For retired professional and businessmen

Welcome

Welcome to our website. Our Club was formed in 1993 and is based in Congleton, an attractive old market town in south Cheshire.

We are a very active group and ensure that membership is a great way of enjoying fellowship and becoming involved in various trips, visits and other social activities.

Visitors from other Probus Clubs are most welcome - please contact our Secretary in the first instance.

Upcoming Events

Mon 21 May 2018
Monthly meeting
Mon 11 Jun 2018
Coach trip
Mon 18 Jun 2018
Monthly meeting
Mon 16 Jul 2018
Monthly meeting
Mon 20 Aug 2018
Monthly meeting

Previous Events & Talks

Today
19
Apr
Upcoming events
Mon 14 Dec 2015 Monthly meeting.
More...

Harry Moore on the subject of 'The Battle of the River Plate'.

Mon 16 Nov 2015 Monthly meeting.
More...

George Nolan on the subject of 'The Man in Black'.

Mon 2 Nov 2015 Visit to the Brewery Museum in Burton-on-Trent.
More...

A visit is being organised by Paul to the Brewery Museum in Burton-on-Trent on Monday the 2nd of November. The coach will leave Hollinshead's yard at 9.30 am, arrive at the museum at 10.45 and we should be back in Biddulph by around 4.00pm. The cost (including the coach and the tour but not refreshments) is £26 per head.

Thu 22 Oct 2015 Autumn Lunch.
More...

The autumn lunch will be held on Thursday the 22nd of October at the Chimney House Hotel. The price will be £19 for two courses, £22 for three courses and the menu is now available to make your choice.

Mon 19 Oct 2015 Monthly meeting.
More...

AGM and Quiz.

Tue 13 Oct 2015 Annual Golf Competition
More...

The annual golf day with Congleton and District Probus Club.

Mon 5 Oct 2015 Dining group lunch.
More...

Dining group lunch.12.30 at the Brownlow.

Mon 21 Sep 2015 Monthly meeting.
More...

George Pilkington and 'Feeding Wild Birds'.

Wed 19 Aug 2015 Trip to the Heritage Railway Museum in Crewe.
More...

A trip to the Railway Museum in Crewe is being organised for the 19th of August by David Dickinson. Those who are going are asked to meet at the West Heath car park (on the Sandbach Road side) and be ready to leave by 9.15 - car sharing to be sorted out.

Mon 17 Aug 2015 Monthly meeting.
More...

David Hargreaves on the subject of Astronomy.