For retired professional and businessmen

Welcome

Welcome to our website. Our Club was formed in 1993 and is based in Congleton, an attractive old market town in south Cheshire.

We are a very active group and ensure that membership is a great way of enjoying fellowship and becoming involved in various trips, visits and other social activities.

Visitors from other Probus Clubs are most welcome - please contact our Secretary in the first instance.

Upcoming Events

Mon 21 May 2018
Monthly meeting
Mon 11 Jun 2018
Coach trip
Mon 18 Jun 2018
Monthly meeting
Mon 16 Jul 2018
Monthly meeting
Mon 20 Aug 2018
Monthly meeting

Previous Events & Talks

Today
19
Apr
Upcoming events
Mon 20 Jun 2016 Monthly event.
More...

Philip Austin on the subject of 'The building of Monton Lighthouse'.

Mon 16 May 2016 Monthly meeting.
More...

John Doughty on the subject of 'The Folklore and Traditions of the North West'.

Wed 27 Apr 2016 Cosford visit
More...

A coach trip is being organised by Trevor Adams to visit the RAF museum at Cosford, including a guided tour and a lunch.  Further details are on the club notice-board, together with a booking list.

Mon 18 Apr 2016 Monthly meeting.
More...

Colin Walker on the subject of 'The Illustrated History of Recorded Music'.

Mon 21 Mar 2016 Monthly meeting.
More...

David and Valerie Chant on the subject of 'Falconry'.

Thu 17 Mar 2016 Spring Lunch
More...

The Spring Lunch will have a St Patrick's Day theme and will be held at the Vicarage, Holmes Chapel.

Thu 3 Mar 2016 JCB visit
More...

A trip is has been organised by David Heard for a factory tour at JCB, including lunch.  Travel by shared private cars.  Contact David for more information.

Mon 15 Feb 2016 Monthly meeting.
More...

Peter Turner on the subject of 'The Science of Misdirection'.

Mon 8 Feb 2016 Dining group
More...

Dining group lunch at 12:30 at the Brownlow

Mon 18 Jan 2016 Monthly meeting.
More...

Trevor Adams on the subject of "Waterloo 200"