For retired professional and businessmen

Welcome

Welcome to our website. Our Club was formed in 1993 and is based in Congleton, an attractive old market town in south Cheshire.

We are a very active group and ensure that membership is a great way of enjoying fellowship and becoming involved in various trips, visits and other social activities.

Visitors from other Probus Clubs are most welcome - please contact our Secretary in the first instance.

Upcoming Events

Mon 20 Aug 2018
Monthly meeting
Mon 17 Sep 2018
Monthly meeting
Fri 12 Oct 2018
Golf match
Mon 15 Oct 2018
Monthly meeting
Wed 17 Oct 2018
Autumn lunch

Previous Events & Talks

Today
19
Aug
Upcoming events
Mon 16 Jul 2018 Monthly meeting
More...

John Miller on the subject of ‘Life at the BBC’

Mon 18 Jun 2018 Monthly meeting
More...

Mike Hewitt on the subject of ‘Chernobyl and Eastern Europe’

Mon 11 Jun 2018 Coach trip
More...

Proposed visit to the National Arboretum

Mon 21 May 2018 Monthly meeting
More...

Mark Thomas on the subject of ‘The R.N.L.I.’

Mon 16 Apr 2018 Monthly meeting
More...

Joan Alcock on the subject of  ‘A History of Inn Signs’

Wed 21 Mar 2018 Spring lunch
More...

Details on the Club notice board

Mon 19 Mar 2018 Monthly meeting
More...

Nigel Linge on the subject of 'From Spoken Word to Broadband’

Thu 8 Mar 2018 Manchester trip
More...

Visit to Police Museum and Art Gallery

Mon 19 Feb 2018 Monthly meeting
More...

Anna Russell on the subject of ‘Manchester Airport Extension’

Mon 15 Jan 2018 Monthly meeting
More...

Jackie McArthur on the subject of ‘Congleton 2020 - can we ever have perfect vision?’